My Most Anticipated LGBTQIA+ YA Book of the Year

In honor of Pride Month, this week our Brooding YA Hero street team is sharing their most anticipated LGBTQIA+ books of the year. The book I’m featuring is one of my very most anticipated reads of the year, They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera!

Adam is one of my very favorite authors. His two previous books History is all You Left Me and More Happy Than Not are both phenomenal reads that I cannot recommend highly enough. And Adam is just all around amazing person to boot.

They Both Die at the End comes out in September! Add it to your TBR list below.


About They Both Die at the End

33385229.jpgNew York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

unknown


The Details

  • Title: They Both Die at the End
  • Author: Adam Silvera
  • Publisher: HarperTeen
  • Pub Date: September 5, 2017

Bookstagram!

 

 Follow YA and Wine on Bookstagram!


Are you as excited for They Die at the End as I am? Have you read/LOVED Adam’s other books? What is your most anticipated LGBTQIA+ read of the year?

37 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated LGBTQIA+ YA Book of the Year

  1. Lois says:

    I am so excited for this book. More Happy Than Not absolutely floored me with it’s epicness. I’ve not read History is all you Left Me yet because there’s only so many emotional punches I can take but hopefully I can get to it before They Both Die at the End is released.

    • KrystiYAandWine says:

      High fives on scoring an ARC! I snagged one at YALLWEST, so I’m hoping to be able to start reading it in the next couple of weeks. 🙂 Adam is such an incredible writer. Bah! I can’t wait. I think we should have mops at the ready for this one instead of just tissues.

  2. ashley says:

    I’ve read More Happy than Not and really loved it, I’m planning on reading History Is All You Left Me either this month, next month or in August!

    • KrystiYAandWine says:

      Hooray for first Silvera! They are so great! You’ll want to binge read them. Just have the tissues handy!!!

  3. Marie says:

    Oh lovely choice! I only read More Happy Than Not by this author for now – it was SUCH an emotional read, I’m waiting a bit until I read History, but it is on my TBR, as well as this one. I feel like Adam’s talent is to make us fell all the things and make us cry loads ahah. 🙂

    • KrystiYAandWine says:

      Hahaha. Adam does have a special talent for making readers ugly cry. I LOVE it though. I’m so excited to read this new one. History is one of my very favorite books ever. 🙂

Leave a Reply