#ARCstravaganza: What to Say Next

Happy Monday and welcome to another weekly #ARCstravaganza! Today I’m featuring What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum! I have heard nothing but amazing things about this book, and I am so excited to get to read it! This is one of the many incredible novels coming out on the 11th this month! I hope you’ll all be reading it with me!


ARCstravaganza

If you would like to participate in the #ARCstravaganza and enter to win an ARC of an upcoming YA release, please follow the instructions below and feel free to use our #ARCstravaganza graphic and info below in your own posts.

#ARCstravaganza is a weekly meme hosted by Krysti at YA and Wine and Sarah at The Clever Reader to give book bloggers/bookstagrammers a chance to show off those ARCs/eARCs/Galleys! Comment on their weekly posts with a link to your own #ARCstravaganza blog post, or post a pic on Instagram using the #ARCstravaganza hashtag, and you will be entered to win an ARC copy of an upcoming YA novel! One winner will be chosen at random each month!


What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

FullSizeRender

Follow YA and Wine on Bookstagram!


About What to Say Next

30199656Title: What to Say Next

Author: Julie Buxbaum

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Pub Date: July 11, 2017

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell.

Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world.

KIT: I don’t know why I decide not to sit with Annie and Violet at lunch. It feels like no one here gets what I’m going through. How could they? I don’t even understand.

DAVID: In the 622 days I’ve attended Mapleview High, Kit Lowell is the first person to sit at my lunch table. I mean, I’ve never once sat with someone until now. “So your dad is dead,” I say to Kit, because this is a fact I’ve recently learned about her.

When an unlikely friendship is sparked between relatively popular Kit Lowell and socially isolated David Drucker, everyone is surprised, most of all Kit and David. Kit appreciates David’s blunt honesty—in fact, she finds it bizarrely refreshing. David welcomes Kit’s attention and her inquisitive nature. When she asks for his help figuring out the how and why of her dad’s tragic car accident, David is all in. But neither of them can predict what they’ll find. Can their friendship survive the truth?

 

unknown


Announcing the June #ARCstravaganza Winner!

Congratulations to Chanda Reads, who was our random June Winner with her below Bookstagram entry! Be sure to check out her awesome Instagram account here and give her a follow!

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 1.22.51 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 1.18.39 PM


Alright it’s your turn! Show us those ARCs/eARCs/Galleys that you’re most excited about! Feel free to take pics to share on your blog posts/bookstagrams, do a book feature, or get creative! We can’t wait to see what you all come up with!


Follow me online for more YA and Wine!  Twitterinstagram-logo16645001740_27a0ac1a57_b.jpgFacebook.pngBloglovin.png 

25 thoughts on “#ARCstravaganza: What to Say Next

  1. Beware Of The Reader says:

    Another one I want to read Kristy! I can’t post easily right now aside the scheduled posts but I think you’ll be pleased to know that my ARCstravaganza is The Hundredth Queen 😉

    • KrystiYAandWine says:

      Hey, Leslie! I do like the cover. I think I like the finished copy cover better than the ARC cover in this case. It does sound similar. I guess we’ll see. 🙂

  2. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    Ah! I’ve been seeing this meme going around lately and it looks like so much fun! Now… if only I had ARCs. :p Still, this is a fun way to learn about upcoming books. I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for upcoming releases, Krysti. 😀

    • KrystiYAandWine says:

      It has been fun! Thank you! We’ll see how it goes. 🙂 eARCS from Netgalley/Edelweiss totally count. People use those all the time. 🙂

      • Melanie Noell Bernard says:

        Hahahaha! I can’t even request anything right now because I have over 70 physical unread books. I keep buying them faster than I read! :p So, I’ve put myself on a strict requesting/buying ban until I can get the TBR in check. (or… until I move into a new apartment. Hahahaha!)

      • KrystiYAandWine says:

        Girl, SAME. I’ve given up on putting myself on buying bans though. I know that is one thing I will NEVER stick to. LOL. We literally have to tear a wall out of our house to expand the library. Good thing my hubz is so on board with the book habit.

      • Melanie Noell Bernard says:

        Hahaha! Well aren’t you lucky. :p Given how often I move lately, I can’t afford to own any more books. They’ll just end up staying in boxes. *sigh* And they’re too pretty for that! >.< I find the easiest way to remain on my ban is to… not enter bookstores! Bahahahaa!

      • KrystiYAandWine says:

        I practically live at my local indie, because that’s where our book club is and where all the author events we go to are, so it’s just a constant cycle of me giving into temptation. LOL. Stay strong!!!

      • KrystiYAandWine says:

        You should just come hang with us here in SLC. Strangely, we have an amazing book community.

      • Melanie Noell Bernard says:

        Haha! I’d love to. Never been out there before, but that will be tricky with grad school starting. You would think a large university would have some kind of bookish community, but I’ve yet to find it. :/ Though, I don’t really get out much. Hahaha!

      • KrystiYAandWine says:

        Oh, man! You would definitely think the University would have a book community. What are you studying? I don’t know how anyone has time to read, blog, and get out much. I certainly don’t. LOL.

      • Melanie Noell Bernard says:

        Hahaha! It very well might, but there are also over 45,000 students. So finding it may be the hard part. 😜

        I’m gonna be working on earning my PhD in genetics. And I’m hoping I’ll be lucky enough to still have blogging/reading time come semester start.

      • KrystiYAandWine says:

        Wow! That is a big school! And double WOW! Genetics! That’s really fascinating. I always expect book bloggers to be doing something in the English/Literature field, so it’s always fun to hear about people pursuing other passions as well. Best of luck with your upcoming semester!

      • Melanie Noell Bernard says:

        Hahahah! Yes. A lot of bloggers/writers follow that path, but I got into science before I dedicated myself to writing/blogging. I’m also addicted to sci-fi, so…. 😜

        And thank you! (Yes, MSU is a big school. But can’t imagine going anywhere smaller.)

    • KrystiYAandWine says:

      It really does! I’m reading it this weekend, and I can’t wait!!! Thanks so much for participating!

    • KrystiYAandWine says:

      LOL. That is a great way to describe it so far. It’s also got a lot of diverse rep in it as well, which is always lovely to see. I’m about halfway right now and really enjoying it. Thanks so much, Sophie!

Leave a Reply