Nemesis is Brilliantly Plotted and Unputdownable

This book is the perfect read for fans of Stranger Things or Wayward Pines. There are some seriously strange things going on in this small town, and Reichs has interwoven all those mysterious happenings into a plot that is captivating and utterly unpredictable. Wine Pairing Nemesis by Brendan Reichs I paired Nemesis with this Baron Von Nemesis Shiraz. Not only because of the word “nemesis”…

Get ready to fall in love with The Upside of Unrequited

I have been a huge fan of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda for years, so I was so excited to get to read The Upside of Unrequited. And you guys, this book is INCREDIBLE. It more than lived up to the high expectations I had going in, and it just so perfectly captured what its like to…

City of Saints & Thieves Review

I’ve read some great YA thrillers this year, but this book was really on a level all its own. It is original with phenomenal character development and a rich setting. I truly cannot recommend this book highly enough! Wine Pairing City of Saints & Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson Since so much of this book is driven…

Get Ready for More Wonderfully Tear-Stained Pages with Goodbye Days

This book is just WOW! Jeff Zentner solidified his place alongside the likes of YA Contemporary greats like Adam Silvera, Becky Albertalli, and Benjamin Alire Saenz with The Serpent King, and he’s certainly done so again with Goodbye Days. This is definitely another book that I will be vehemently thrusting on everyone I know. It really is that good,…

The Valiant Five Star Review + Were There Really Gladiatrices?!

I am a HUGE fan of anything ancient Rome. Add in a fierce female protagonist, a swoony love interest, and a heart-pounding plot line, well, you’ve got the combination for one PHENOMENAL book! Wine Pairing The Valiant by Lesley Livingston How could I possibly pair this Roman-inspired novel with anything other than an Italian wine. This Bartenura Moscato happens to be…

Daughter of the Pirate King is one Swoony, Swashbuckling Adventure

I had high expectations going into this book, both because of all the awesome hype it was getting and also because I’m a HUGE fan of the Pirates of the Caribbean films. And let me tell you, my friends, I was not disappointed! This book is pure fun and adventure from beginning to end, and on…

Gardenia by Kelsey Sutton is Out Today!

Gardenia is a very unique take on the age-old question of whether or not you would choose to know when you were going to die if given the opportunity to find out. It incorporates murder and mystery as well as family and friendship in one highly-entertaining novel. Wine Pairing I paired this book, which is…

Fantasy, Fairytales, and History Collide in Blood Rose Rebellion

This book is PHENOMENAL. It blends history, fantasy, and Hungarian fairytales and folklore in the most captivating of ways. The characters are wonderful, the plot is gripping, and the world is BEAUTIFUL. I was so looking forward to reading this book, and Rosalyn by far exceeded any expectations I had going in. If you like…

Sister Warriors, Get Ready for The Hundredth Queen!

You know that wonderful moment when you get to read that book that you’ve been DYING to read, and it’s even BETTER than you expected?! Well, that was The Hundredth Queen by Emily R. King for me! This book is PERFECT for fans of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, The Wrath and the Dawn, and Graceling. Wine Pairing  The Hundredth Queen by Emily…

Firstlife Review and Thoughts on Cussing in YA

I really enjoyed this book. I was captivated by the premise of it, and it’s definitely one of those books that gets better and better as it progresses. It does have cussing, A LOT of cussing, and we’ll get into that a bit later. I did really enjoy reading this book, and I’m so looking…

Did Seeking Mansfield Just Out Swoon Mansfield Park?!

The answer is YYYAAASSS!!!! I am, admittedly, a huge Austenite, but Kate Watson made me fall in love with Bertram and Crawford even more than Jane Austen herself did. Which if you haven’t read Mansfield Park yet, that is SERIOUSLY saying something. This book was a true pleasure from beginning to end, and I absolutely loved it….