The Pirate Takeover Tour Commandeers The King’s English Bookshop

In my experience, when you get to meet authors in person, you usually find that they are pretty dang awesome people, but it’s always so neat when you LOVE a book and then when you meet the author their awesomeness actually exceeds your expectations. That was definitely the case for me when I got to meet Nicole Castroman this…

Standalone Sunday: Anatomy of a Misfit

What would you do if the nerdy guy you’d never dare get to know comes back from summer break looking hotter than ever? Would you try to find out what his secrets are, while making sure yours aren’t revealed? From someone who grew up keeping a low profile in high school, I found this book’s…

Debut Author of the Week: Cale Dietrich

This book sounds like so much fun! Who doesn’t like a good spy novel?! It remind me of a combination of the movies, This Means War and The Kingsman. Most of us who love James Bond or Mission Impossible agree that a good “Love Interest” is sure to spice up the story. The catch in this plot though, is that whoever isn’t the…

The Takedown Blog Tour and Giveaway

With a plot that will grip you from the first line and a cast of characters who aren’t what they appear to be, The Takedown is perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Before I Fall. Wine Pairing I recommend pairing The Takedown with this Kelly’s Revenge Chardonnay, because in this story it may not be…

Top Ten Tuesday: The Most Unique Books I’ve Read

This list was fun to create, because I was reminded of some of the unique books I’ve read in various genres. From YA fantasy to contemporary, from standalones to series. I even added one non-YA book, because of it’s originality. They are all unique in their own ways. I hope you enjoy this fun list, and…

Celebrating Blacksouls Release Date with Some Blackbeard Fun Facts

Hooray! Blacksouls by Nicole Castroman is out TODAY!!! I absolutely loved the first book in the Blackhearts series, which is the origin story of one of the most infamous pirates of all-time, Blackbeard! Yes, Blackbeard was a real pirate who lived during the 17th-18th centuries! Here’s a few more fun facts that you might not know about him!…

Royce Rolls Blog Tour : YA Reality Shows that NEED to Exist

Royce Rolls was wildly entertaining, bringing to life everything that is both addictive and awful about reality television. Margaret Stohl delivers a cast of characters that you’ll fall in love with as well a mysterious and multilayered plot line you won’t be able to walk away from. More engrossing than any actual reality show on the air today, Royce Rolls…

Standalone Sunday: Violet Grenade

Hello, everyone! Can we just say, “Check out that beautiful cover?!” I remember the cover reveal for this book and how I thought to myself just how gorgeous it was. I didn’t realize before researching this read just how many books Victoria Scott has published. I need to get with the program and add them to my…