Waiting on Wednesdays : Blacksouls

I am so, SO excited to read Blacksouls when it comes out next month. I’m a huge fan of all things pirate, and I cannot wait to see what adventures Nicole Castroman takes Teach on in the next installment in this incredible series. Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine. Be sure to check out…

City of Saints & Thieves Review

I’ve read some great YA thrillers this year, but this book was really on a level all its own. It is original with phenomenal character development and a rich setting. I truly cannot recommend this book highly enough! Wine Pairing City of Saints & Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson Since so much of this book is driven…

Standalone Sunday: Given to the Sea

Hello, everyone! I haven’t done a Standalone Sunday in weeks, so I’m so excited to be able to participate today, especially since this book is one that I am DYING to get my hands on when it comes out next month! Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme created by Megan@bookslayerReads. This meme is about a Standalone…

The Valiant Five Star Review + Were There Really Gladiatrices?!

I am a HUGE fan of anything ancient Rome. Add in a fierce female protagonist, a swoony love interest, and a heart-pounding plot line, well, you’ve got the combination for one PHENOMENAL book! Wine Pairing The Valiant by Lesley Livingston How could I possibly pair this Roman-inspired novel with anything other than an Italian wine. This Bartenura Moscato happens to be…

2017 Debut Authors to Watch: Chelsea Sedoti

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett came out in January of this year, and I absolutely LOVED it. Check out my full review here! So this week’s post is not only to make sure that you’re all keeping an eye out for new books from this incredibly talented author, but also a reminder to READ THIS BOOK if…

Giveaway Ended: Blood Rose Rebellion

This giveaway has ended. Thank you for participating! Giveaway Alert! Blood Rose Rebellion is one of my favorite books that I’ve read so far in 2017, so I wanted to share the love and host a preorder giveaway! History, fantasy, and Hungarian folklore combine brilliantly in this book, and all the research Rosalyn did to write it absolute…

Fantasy, Fairytales, and History Collide in Blood Rose Rebellion

This book is PHENOMENAL. It blends history, fantasy, and Hungarian fairytales and folklore in the most captivating of ways. The characters are wonderful, the plot is gripping, and the world is BEAUTIFUL. I was so looking forward to reading this book, and Rosalyn by far exceeded any expectations I had going in. If you like…

Sister Warriors, Get Ready for The Hundredth Queen!

You know that wonderful moment when you get to read that book that you’ve been DYING to read, and it’s even BETTER than you expected?! Well, that was The Hundredth Queen by Emily R. King for me! This book is PERFECT for fans of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, The Wrath and the Dawn, and Graceling. Wine Pairing  The Hundredth Queen by Emily…

Firstlife Review and Thoughts on Cussing in YA

I really enjoyed this book. I was captivated by the premise of it, and it’s definitely one of those books that gets better and better as it progresses. It does have cussing, A LOT of cussing, and we’ll get into that a bit later. I did really enjoy reading this book, and I’m so looking…

A Library Bucket List Courtesy of Thief of Lies

I had so much fun reading Thief of Lies by Brenda Drake. The magic system and characters were just awesome, AND it involved jumping into books to enter some of the world’s most GORGEOUS libraries! Talk about your ultimate wish fulfillment. I was frantically highlighting and googling the libraries that these characters got to visit while reading, and it made…

Local Author Spotlight : Erin Summerill

We have an incredible YA book community here in Utah. We have so many amazing authors, fantastic book bloggers, and a wonderful indie bookshop that hosts tons of book events and book launches that bring us all together. Really becoming a part of this community over the past couple years has meant the world to me, so it’s…