Becoming a Published Author – The Writing Journey of Emily R. King, Author of The Hundredth Queen

I'm so excited to have Emily R. King here on the blog today to participate in a little Q&A about her journey to becoming a published author! Whether you're an aspiring author or a voracious reader, I think it's always fascinating to learn more about what the experience of having a book published is like. Emily's answers give some … Continue reading Becoming a Published Author – The Writing Journey of Emily R. King, Author of The Hundredth Queen

Booknerdigans at the Elizabeth Briggs Event!

To celebrate the release of Elizabeth Brigg's latest novel Future Threat, this AMAZING panel of authors played Author Truth or Dare and made all of us audience members laugh until we cried. Erin Summerill was the hilariously ruthless moderator that made these ladies do things like spell the title of their book with their bottom, sing one of the … Continue reading Booknerdigans at the Elizabeth Briggs Event!

Sister Warriors, Get Ready for The Hundredth Queen!

You know that wonderful moment when you get to read that book that you've been DYING to read, and it's even BETTER than you expected?! Well, that was The Hundredth Queen by Emily R. King for me! This book is PERFECT for fans of The Girl of Fire and Thorns, The Wrath and the Dawn, and Graceling. Wine Pairing  The Hundredth Queen by Emily … Continue reading Sister Warriors, Get Ready for The Hundredth Queen!